This Is Handy

A guide to crowns from Hugo Gerhard Ströhl’s Heraldic Atlas (1899):

1. Austrian Empire: Crown of Rudolf II, Holy Roman Emperor
2. German State Crown
3. Russian Empire: Great Imperial Crown
4. Kingdom of Hungary: Holy Crown of Saint Stephen
5. Crown of the German Empress
6. Kingdom of Bohemia: Crown of St. Wenceslas
7. Kingdom of Prussia: Crown of Wilhelm II
8. German Empire: Crown of the Crown Prince
9. Royal Crown of Bavaria
10. United Kingdom: Crown of St. Edward
11. United Kingdom: Crown of Queen Victoria
12. Royal Crown of Italy
13. Archduchy of Austria: Archducal Coronet
14. Crown of the Swedish Crown Prince
15. Steel Crown of Romania


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s