Parcheesi

A favorite game of my childhood, Parcheesi continues to entertain me; I was recently thinking of making my own board, and looked about for inspiration. I was delighted with what I found.

P 1

Three-dimensional parcheesi boards made by inmates at the maximum security prison in Itagui, Antioquia, Colombia.

P 2

Inlaid wood board from Barcelona, with thanks to Big Game Hunter.

P 3

A hand-tooled leather board by Katherine Louise Leather Designs, Manhattan, Kansas.

P 4

A hand-painted board by Charles Jerred, Fulton, N.Y.; you’ll find his work on eBay.

Leave a Reply

