Books & Readers

Read 1

In 1982, the Green Tiger Press published a booklet of illustrations and quotes on reading, but neglected to credit any of the artists, such as Jessie Willcox Smith whose work is shown above. So, where I know the artist, I’ll credit them, and where I don’t, I’ll hope to hear from those of you who do.

Read 2

Read 3

Read 4a

Margaret Ely Webb

Read 4b

Read 5a

Alphonse Mucha

Read 5b

Read 6a

Read 6b

Read 7

My thanks to Laurie Winship, who found this gem in her collection.

Leave a Reply

